EP-4 ‎– Lingua Franca-1 LP


Straight from the delirious minds of beautiful provocateur Kaoru Sato (who had previously released an album as R.N.A. Organism on legendary Osaka label Vanity Records) and unconventional genius Yuji “Banana” Kawashima, Lingua Franca-1 is a seamless voyage of spellbinding mutant funk grooves, joyful post-punk explorations, synth fantasies, sexy distortions, and fluid cool-no-sweat vocals. Constantly mutating in an almost biological way (similarly to Colored Music’s self-titled album), always mysterious and seductive, sometimes reminiscing of a freaky cross between PiL, Liquid Liquid, Bowie and Yello, EP-4’s debut is hard to label, although “Debonair Wave” could be a legitimate way to describe this Japan’s best-kept-secret of an album.

Out of stock

Categories: , ,


A1 Robothood Process 4:39
A2 The Frump Jump 4:17
A3 Similar 4:53
A4 Coconut 4:22
B1 E-Power 3:33
B2 Talkin’ Trash 4:43
B3 Broken Bi-Psycle 5:39
B4 Tide Gauge 4:43

Additional information

Weight .9 lbs