Akiko Yano ‎– Iroha Ni Konpeitou LP


Wewantsounds continues its Akiko Yano reissue programme with the release of “Iroha Ni Konpeitou,” another superb Akiko Yano album and one of her funkiest, highlighting her unmissable singing and songwriting talents. Recorded in Tokyo and New York City, the album features a superb line up of the best musicians from both cities including Haruomi Hosono, Shigeru Suzuki, Tatsuo Hayashi, Rick Marotta and Will Lee. It sees Yano mixing Japanese pop with funk and a touch of electronics, playing a wide array of keyboards programmed by YMO synth wizard Hideki Matsutake.

Out of stock

Categories: ,


A1 Kawaji
A2 いろはにこんぺいとう
A3 待ちくたびれて
A4 ほうろう
A5 行け 柳田
B1 相合傘
B2 ぽつん
B3 昨日はもう
B4 家路
B5 やませ (東風)

Additional information

Weight .7 lbs