Akiko Yano ‎– Gohan Ga Dekitayo LP


Wewantsounds is delighted to continue its Akiko Yano reissue program with the reissue of her superb double album recorded with YMO at a time when she was part of the group’s touring line up between 1979 and 1980. The album is pure Akiko Yano featuring her superb singing and piano playing, enhanced by touches of YMO’s synth-pop sound (check her cult version of YMO’s classic, “Tong-Poo”). It is the first time the album is released outside of Japan and the deluxe 2-LP set features the original artwork with gatefold sleeve and 4-page insert.

Out of stock

Categories: ,


A1 Hitotsudake 5:42
A2 Les Petit Bon Bon 6:16
A3 Coloured Water 4:43
B1 Zaikungtong Shonen 6:25
B2 High Time 5:17
B3 Dogs Awaiting 7:34
C1 Tong Poo 4:23
C2 Aoi Sanmyaku 4:03
C3 Genkotsuyama No Onigurisama 8:35
C4 Gokigen Wanisan 2:59
D1 Mata Aone 4:08
D2 Te Wa Tsutaeru – Tetsudaeru 4:20
D3 Gohan Ga Dekitayo 5:32
D4 You’re The One 4:24

Additional information

Weight 1 lbs