Satoshi Ashikawa ‎– Still Way LP

$28.00 $21.00

Notably inspired by Erik Satie’s Furniture Music and Brian Eno’s ambient work, Satoshi Ashikawa aimed to compose music “intended to be listened to in a casual manner, as a musical landscape or a sound object — not something that would stimulate listeners but music that should drift like smoke and become part of the environment.” The result is simply phenomenal, subtle minimalism and emotional elegance exquisitely orchestrated by Satoshi Ishikawa and his team consisting of his wife Masami Ashikawa (on flute), Midori Takada (on vibraphone), Yuko Utsumi (on harp), Tomoko Sono (on piano), and Junko Arase (on vibraphone).


A1 Prelude 1:46
A2 Landscape Of Wheels 11:50
A3 Still Park – Ensemble 2:04
B1 Still Park – Piano Solo 4:46
B2 Still Sky 8:33
B3 Image Under The Tree 13:01

Additional information

Weight .7 lbs