Jeff Mills ‎– Planets 9×7″ BOX SET


Not since the classical score of Gustav Holst “The Planets” (1918) has there ever been anything this profound. Electronic Music pioneer Jeff Mills creates a new type of score and performance project consisting of Classical and Electronic Music. Planets is a tutorial journey through our Solar System to musically visit each of the nine planets. A modern approach to understanding other known worlds, Mills creates, applies and manages the sounds and instruments seamlessly to the point of commonality – resulting in brave new approach in conceptual music. One of a kind cosmic and music journey which leads us to a new era of purpose music.

Categories: ,


disc 1 (AX073.1) Mercury
disc 2 (AX073.2) Venus
disc 3 (AX073.3) Earth
disc 4 (AX073.4) Mars
disc 5 (AX073.5) Jupiter
disc 6 (AX073.6) Saturn
disc 7 (AX073.7) Uranus
disc 8 (AX073.8) Neptune
disc 9 (AX073.9) Pluto
A side: Classical Version / B side: Electronic Original Sketch

Additional information

Weight 4 lbs