Geoffrey Landers ‎– 1 By 1 LP


Throughout the twenty tracks of “1 by 1”, of which six previously appeared on CD only, we are submerged into a wide diversity of musical approaches from Geoffrey Landers. From the proto-house track “Logarhythms” and the heart breaking New-Wave Boogie/Funk of “Say You’ll Say So” to the more contemplative pieces such as the oriental insprired “Nisei” and the drenched in sunshine dub/reggae track “Mack” Landers shies away from musical expectations again and again; searching continually for innovative and new forms of expression.

Categories: , ,


A1 So 3:42
A2 Logarithms 3:59
A3 Breedlove 4:33
A4 Sex Music 5:54
A5 Carry Me Off 3:03
B1 Say You’ll Say So 5:09
B2 Camella 4:22
B3 It’s Telling On Me 3:08
B4 Sandbars Alone 3:57
B5 Don’t Push Me Away 3:25
C1 Anodyne 2:33
C2 Minored Birds 5:43
C3 Brian’s Having A Party 2:03
C4 Nisei 5:08
C5 Smooth Edges 3:06
C6 Overhead Glass 2:44
D1 The Alluring Pause 6:22
D2 Excerpts From Ground Zero 4:47
D3 1 By 1 4:50
D4 Mack 

Additional information

Weight .7 lbs