Abul Mogard ‎– And We Are Passing Through Silently LP


‘And We Are Passing Through Silently’ is the sublime first survey of reworks by cult synthesist, Abul Mogard. Rounding up divine renderings of songs by Aïsha Devi, Penelope Trappes (The Golden Filter) and nick nicely (heralded by luminaries of the US underground Ariel Pink & John Maus), the album culminates with Brian Eno’s collaboration with Irish avant-folk band Fovea Hex. Also included is Abul’s brand new rework of Becoming Animal’s ‘The Sky Is Ever Falling’ starring vocals from Cinder (This Mortal Coil/Cindytalk) and Massimo Pupillo on bass (Zu/Thurston Moore/Stephen O’ Malley), exclusive to the 2LP, CD and digital release. Houndstooth have long been admirers of Abul Mogard’s beautifully stately, romantic melancholia for the best part of this decade.


A1 –Aïsha Devi O.M.A. (Abul Mogard Remix)
A2 –Penelope Trappes Carry Me (Abul Mogard Remix)
B –nick nicely London South (Abul Mogard Remix)
C –Becoming Animal The Sky Is Ever Falling (Abul Mogard Remix)
D –Fovea Hex We Dream All The Dark Away (Abul Mogard Remix)

Additional information

Weight .8 lbs